Chat Write Man Woman

A Project or Two

leave a comment »

When I was a kid, it annoyed the snot out of me that my parents appeared to be completely discontented if they didn’t have projects to occupy what I thought of as glorious, unstructured, free time. Why not sit and read a book? I thought. The pool down the street is open, I opined. But there was always something to be done on the house, or in the yard, or in the sewing room. The house projects bugged me the most (I may have mentioned this before.)

Fast forward 30 years and here we are, with a house that will be a near-constant project for a while, a yard that is small enough to promise a modicum of stress-free entertainment, should I choose to pursue that, and a long list of things to knit, sew, and write about. Recreation involves creation, or so it seems.

And, because the new house and the job and the writing projects aren’t enough, I have just signed up for the Hamilton Half Marathon. November 4 is only 9 weeks away. Watch me run.

Written by Jennifer

September 5, 2012 at 12:17 pm

Posted in sports

Leave a Reply

