Chat Write Man Woman

On the Dangers of Multiple Campuses

leave a comment »

One institution with several locations can be logistically messy to navigate. The link that takes you “home” might take you “home A” when you really wanted “home B.” Everyone’s titles are longer, since geography has to be in there somewhere. People worry about redundancy (good) and duplication (bad).

Knowing that, though I have only my own stupidity to blame when I use the search box on the campus website to find “Health Services,” call them up and make a chiropractic appointment, only to realize when I show up for the appointment that I’ve gone to Health Services B (where I wanted to be) instead of Health Services A (where I evidently made the freaking appointment).

My back hurts. And I’m a moron. Awesome.

Written by Jennifer

March 1, 2012 at 3:10 pm

Posted in life

Leave a Reply

