Chat Write Man Woman

Just Connect

leave a comment »

(with apologies and credit to E.M. Forster)

I am teaching a fourth-semester German course this semester, as well as an introduction to twentieth-century literature course. Unconsciously, due to the nature of the textbooks assisting me in each of these courses, they are running parallel. We began with the Weimar Republic, went on to the Nazi era and WWII and will soon be moving into the Cold War era and the rebuilding of West Germany.

What have I just finished reading? The Spy who Came in From the Cold. The Cold War provided such good material!

My next book is The Final Solution by Michael Chabon. Likely in preparation for teaching contemporary German-Jewish literature in the fall.

I figure these are good signs I like my job!

Written by Jennifer

March 10, 2009 at 3:11 pm

Posted in books, German

Leave a Reply

