Chat Write Man Woman

Self-promotional sharing

with 2 comments

My 700-level (in this case, advanced undergrads) German culture seminar just got out. We discussed Handke’s “Der Angst des Tormanns beim Elfmeter” and Martin Suter’s “Feusi motiviert mit Fussball” and the notion of soccer as cultural metaphor in Germany. Upon locking the classroom up and crossing the hall to my office, I overheard a student who is taking his first class from me say to another: “That was the best German class I’ve ever had.”

swoon.

Written by Jennifer

September 18, 2008 at 4:06 pm

Posted in German

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 🙂
    Its nice to hear that the effort one puts into a class is appreciated- so enjoy!

    Asiye Ivedi

    September 19, 2008 at 3:07 pm

  2. I wouldn’t assume that most students don’t enjoy my class–it is just rare to hear them voice it outloud and not save it for the final evaluation. To share that praise with another student like he did, made me think he really, really meant it–and not just wrote it on an eval for me to read.

    Jennifer

    September 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm


Leave a Reply

