Chat Write Man Woman

Um, oops

with 5 comments

Another February Baby Sweater, originally uploaded by jda127.

Observe: very cute baby sweater. Pink cotton. Sleeves may or may not be wonky lengths. Generally, however, adorable. I began knitting this when we got a birth announcement from one of D’s cousins in the mail–she has had baby #2 and something must be knit for it.
So, yesterday, upon finishing said sweet something (still needs buttons), I went into the kitchen to look again at the birth announcement and realized SHE HAD A BABY BOY!!! Everyone I know has been having girls lately, so it didn’t even occur to me to read the announcement that closely. His name is Jackson. I’ll knit him something else. Sorry, little man.

Written by Jennifer

August 30, 2008 at 9:18 pm

Posted in knitting, Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s absolutely beautiful. That sweater pattern is #1 on my list for the day I get to be a grandmother. I love it.

    AlisonH

    September 10, 2008 at 12:20 pm

  2. Shoot! I might even consider having baby number three if I knew she would receive a gift as exceptional as that sweater.

    Well, maybe not at my age, but it is a beautiful sweater.

    LizAndrsn.com

    September 10, 2008 at 2:07 pm

  3. Can I ask where to find this pattern. Its beautiful

    carolyn

    September 11, 2008 at 5:16 am

  4. Pink is THE colour for boys this week 🙂 Honestly, I dressed my boy in all the gorgeous handknits he was given, and felt so special that my knitting friends devoted so much love and time to my little guy.

    The colour is incidental 🙂

    Lara

    September 11, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  5. I think you should give that lovely sweater over anyway. Pink is a perfectly acceptable color for a boy!!!

    WonderMike

    September 15, 2008 at 7:44 pm


Leave a Reply

