Chat Write Man Woman

Know Thyself

with 2 comments

I am writing. No, not now, not the blog. Bad blog. Bad procrastinating bloggy blog.

I am writing a conference paper for a conference in Oxford, England in September. I don’t have much written. As I plod along and organize thoughts and paste in references, it occurs to me: I need a cup of tea. A big mug of hot, strong, darkly brewed, black tea is what propels me through writing. Evening writing can occasionally limp along with herbal brews, but right now I need a cup of tea.

It is the wrong season for a cup of hot black tea. Oh well. You can’t fight your destiny.

Written by Jennifer

August 14, 2008 at 12:46 pm

Posted in life

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There is no wrong season for a cup of hot black tea with milk and sugar. I drink it every morning, otherwise I wouldn’t wake up.
    Ulla

    ullahennig

    August 14, 2008 at 12:51 pm

  2. Hello, Now Famous Jennifer — You came out looking very polished on Yarn Harlot’s blog. I wanted to let you know Tetley’s British Blend Tea is a very good substitute for the more expensive but excellent Barry’s Gold Blend Tea, if you ever get into another “must-have-tea-mode.”

    Nice to meet you one-sidedly. I enjoyed your Reformation and Presbyterian metaphors in your following blog updates after this one.

    Christine

    September 11, 2008 at 7:06 pm


Leave a Reply

