Chat Write Man Woman

Tradition???

leave a comment »

Well, I must be going senile. Yesterday, I was making the 2008 version of bunny rolls. This is as close to tradition as I get, I think. I have little truck with the other rituals around Easter, but bunny rolls are pretty sacred to me.

So what’s this about senility? While I was making these, J first asked me if we could substitute dried cherries for the raisins. I gave her the look that says “you just spat on my mother’s grave.” Later, she asked me if bunnies could have pink faces and white ears, and I gave her the look again.

Then today, I’m in Flickr noodling around looking for a photo, when I stumble across this plate of bunny rolls from 2007 WITH PINK FACES!!! I must have been high, but I haven’t smoked in years, really, so it has to be senility. Then again, I recognize from the plate and the background that this photo was taken at my mother-in-law’s house, so it’s quite possible my thinking was skewed or muddled by some sort of family stress.

That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. They have white faces and pink ears, and anyone who says otherwise is probably my wife.

Written by Dale

March 24, 2008 at 2:29 pm

Posted in life

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

