Chat Write Man Woman

A Post With Pictures

with one comment

I’m sure I promised at some point to never ever turn this into a knitting blog. Hah. Oh well. Knitting makes for pretty pictures.

Here, for example is a picture of some lacy fingerless mitts I am knitting for Donna.

knitting-7122007-002.jpg

The pattern, Delicato, is easy to follow and were it not for the fact that I am knitting with what amounts to alpaca floss, would be a breeze to knit. If I go blind by the time I reach 40, blame Donna and the mitts.

And here are the completed parts, waiting final assembly, of a ChildHood cardigan I’m knitting for the baby of friends. Baby Rose was born in February, so this will fit her through this winter and maybe the next. The yarn requirements were a wee bit off and I ran out of the contrast color near the end of sleeve #2. Baby won’t care, I’m sure. We’ll call it whimsy.

knitting-7122007-001.jpg

And, in order to garner sympathy for my next project, is a shot of the sock yarn with which I will knit a shrug for Greta. Note the NEON colors. She picked it out. Kenita, owner of the local yarn store, sympathized with me that Regia did not include ibuprofen with the yarn for treating the inevitable migraine.

knitting-7122007-003.jpg

Written by Jennifer

July 12, 2007 at 12:47 pm

Posted in knitting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Jennifer,

    I think it is more than awesome that you are willing to risk blindness for the sake of ensuring that Donna is properly accessorized in the fall & winter months. You are a true friend!

    : )
    ERU

    Ellen Ruth

    July 13, 2007 at 3:52 pm


Leave a Reply

