Chat Write Man Woman

Knee be free

leave a comment »

Much to my relief and joy, I was told by both my physical therapist and surgeon this week that unless I feel an overwhelming personal need to see them to say hello and have them touch my knee, that they are done with me. Oh fraptious wonder! All things considered, given that I tore the ACL about ten months ago and had it repaired eight months ago, it’s been a mercifully short process to get back to some semblance of normalcy.

I still have a ways to go in terms of strength and agility, but this means that I no longer require professional care or monitoring to get that back. As I sat in bed last July looking at my puffy, shaved, and aching leg, with its hideous betadine yellow waxy pallor, I despaired of ever feeling normal again. Glad that was just the percocet talking.

Written by Dale

March 29, 2007 at 10:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

